West Ranch High School

Skip to main content
Main Menu Toggle

Assignments

Basic Algebra A (Period 6)

Instructor
Kanika Mapp
Term
2017-2018 School Year
Department
Special Education
Description
Basic Algebra A is a required course for high school graduation. In Topic A, students explore the main functions that they will work with in Algebra I: linear, quadratic, and exponential.  This goal is to introduce students to these functions by having them make graphs of situations (usually based upon time) in which the functions naturally arise.  As they graph, they reason abstractly and quantitatively as well as choose and interpret units to solve problems related to the graphs they create.

Upcoming Assignments RSS Feed

Due:

Wednesday, October 17, 2017
Agenda:
 

Past Assignments

Due:

Monday, October 16, 2017
Agenda:
1. Go over homework
2. Turn in homework
 
Homework: Lesson 12 Homework (found at the end of Lesson 12 Notes)

Due:

Thursday, October 12, 2017
Agenda:
1. Go over homework
2. Turn in homework
3. Work on Interval Notation and Linear Inequalities (odds only, do not do #s 29-34, 53-60)
 
Homework: Finish Interval Notation and Linear Inequalities

Due:

Tuesday, October 10, 2017
Agenda:
1. Go over homework
2. Turn in homework
4. Start on Lesson 11 Hoomework
 
Homework: Lesson 11 Homework (found at the end of Lesson 11 Notes)

Due:

Friday, October 6, 2017
Agenda: 
Play Quizizz over Adding, Subtracting, and Dividing Polynomials and Exponents
 

Due:

Wednesday, October 4, 2017
Agenda:
 
Homework: Lesson 10 Homework (found at the end of Lesson 10 notes)

Due:

Thursday, September 28, 2017
Agenda:
1. Turn in Unit 2 Review
2. Take Unit 2 Test
 
Homework: None

Due:

Tuesday, September 26, 2017
Agenda:
Play Review Kahoots
 
Homework: Study for Unit 2 Test

Due:

Friday, September 22, 2017
Agenda:
1. Review Homework
2. Turn in Homework
3. Play Polynomial and Exponents Game
4. Start on CW Unit 2 Review
 
Homework: Finish CW Unit 2 Review

Due:

Wednesday, September 20, 2017
Agenda:
1. Go over homework
 
Homework: Lesson 9 Homework (at the end of Lesson 9 notes)

Due:

Friday, September 18, 2017
Agenda:
1. Go over homework
 
Homework: Lesson 8 Homework (at the end of the notes)

Due:

Thursday, September 14, 2017
Agenda:
1. Go over homework
2. Play Adding Polynomials Game
 
Homework: Lesson 7 Homework (at the end of the notes)

Due:

Tuesday, September 12, 2017
Agenda:
1. Go over homework
2. Play Exponents Game
 
Homework: Exponents and Adding Polynomials Worksheets

Due:

Friday, September 8, 2017
Agenda:
1. Go over homework
 
Homework: 6B Homework (found at the end of the notes)

Due:

Wednesday, September 6, 2017
Agenda:
1. Take Lesson 6A
 
Homework: Lesson 6A Homework (found at the end of 6A Notes)

Due:

Friday, September 1, 2017
Agenda:
Take Unit 1 Test
 
Homework: NONE 

Due:

Wednesday, August 30, 2017
Agenda:
1. Go over homework
2. Work on Unit 1 Review
 
Homework: Finish Unit 1 Review - Test on Friday, September 1, 2017

Due:

Monday, August 28, 2017
Agenda:
1. Go over homework
2. Turn in homework
3. Finish Lesson 5 Notes (found on Thursday, August 24th post)
4. Work on Lesson 5 Homework
 
Homework: Finish Lesson 5 Homework

Due:

Thursday, August 24, 2017
Agenda:
1. Go over homework
2. Turn in homework
3. Take Notes on Lesson 5 #s 1-12
 

Due:

Tuesday, August 22, 2017
Agenda:
1. Go over homework
2. Turn in homework
4. Work on Lesson 4 homework (found at the end of the notes)
 
Homework: Complete Less 4 Homework

Due:

Friday, August 18, 2017
Agenda:
1. Go over Lesson 2 homework
2. Turn in Lesson 2 homework
4. Work on Lesson 3 Homework
 
Homework: Lesson 3 Homework (Found at the end of Lesson 3 Notes)

Due:

Wednesday, August 16, 2017
Agenda:
1. Go over and turn in homework
3. Start Lesson 2 Homework
 
Homework: Lesson 2 Homework (found at the end of Lesson 2 Notes)

Due:

Monday, August 14, 2017
Agenda:
 
Homework: Lesson 1 Homework (can be found on the Lesson 1 Notes link)

Due:

Thursday, August 10, 2017
Agenda:
2. Began Lesson 1
 
Homework: None