West Ranch High School

Skip to main content
Main Menu Toggle

Assignments

Basic Geometry (Period 2)

Instructor
Kanika Mapp
Term
2017-2018 School Year
Department
Special Education
Description
 

Welcome to Geometry I! This class is a year-long Geometry course which will cover the key California Common Core Standards for Mathematics and further develop your student’s mathematical proficiency through the Common Core Standards for Mathematical Practice.

An emphasis will be placed on aspects of the Geometry sequence that lend well to real-world applications. Like all other math courses, students are encouraged to take advantage of the daily tutorial for any questions or clarifications.  

Geometry is an essential part to mathematical and life learning.   I hope we can discover together how it applies to our daily lives.   Please take the time to review this syllabus.  It contains information that will be helpful to complete the course successfully.  

Upcoming Assignments RSS Feed

No upcoming assignments.

Past Assignments

Due:

Tuesday, May 8, 2018
Agenda:
1. Turn in homework/classwork
 
Homework: 10.5 Homework

Due:

Friday, May 4, 2018
Agenda:
1. Turn in homework
3. Complete 10.4 Classwork
4. Quizizz
 
Homework: 10.4 Homework

Due:

Wednesday, May 2, 2018
Agenda:
1. Turn in homework
 
Homework: 10.3 Homework

Due:

Monday, April 30, 2018
Agenda:
1. Turn in homework
 
Homework: 10.2 Homework

Due:

Thursday, April 26, 2018
Agenda:
 

Due:

Tuesday, April 24, 2018
Agenda:
Relax
 
Homework: None

Due:

Friday, April 20, 2018
Agenda:
Review for the CAASPP
 
Homework: None

Due:

Monday, April 16, 2018
Agenda:
Complete Quizizzes
 
Homework: None

Due:

Thursday, April 12, 2018
Agenda:
CAASPP Practice
 
Homework: None

Due:

Tuesday, April 10, 2018
Agenda:
1. Take 10.1 Notes
2. Start on 10.1 Classwork
 
Homework: Finish 10.1 Classwork

Due:

Friday, March 30, 3018
Agenda:
Finish the test from Wednesday
 
Homework: None

Due:

Wednesday, March 28, 2018
Agenda:
1. Turn in homework
2. Take Unit 9 Test
 
Homework: None

Due:

Monday, March 26, 2018
Agenda:
1. Turn in homework
2. Escape Box Review
 
Homework: Unit 9 Review Worksheet, Test on Wednesday, March 28, 2018

Due:

Thursday, March 22, 2018
Agenda:
1. Turn in homework
 

Due:

Tuesday, March 20, 2018
Agenda:
1. Finish taking 9.4 Notes
2. Finish 9.3/9.4 Classwork
3. Finish 9.3/9.4 Homework
 
Homework: Finish whatever was not finished in class

Due:

Friday, March 16, 2018
Agenda:
1. Start on 9.4 notes
2. Complete the rectangle sections of the classwork from Wednesday
 
Homework: Complete all but #21 from the Homework on Wednesday

Due:

Wednesday, March 14, 2018
Agenda:
1. Turn in homework
2. Take 9.3 Notes
3. Work on Classwork
 

Due:

Monday, March 12, 2018
Agenda:
1. Take 9.2 Notes (found on the notes from Thursday)
2. Finish 9.1/9.2 Practice from Thursday
3. Work on the rest of the 9.1/9.2 Homework from Thursday
 
Homework: Finish 9.1/9.2 Homework

Due:

Thursday, March 8, 2018
Agenda:
1. Take 9.1 Notes
2. Work on 9.1 Practice (#s1, 2, 4, 7 9, 12)
 
Homework: 9.1/9.2 Homework #s 1-6, 11-14, 21-24

Due:

Tuesday, March 6, 2018
Agenda:
Retake Unit 7 Test
 
Homework: Misc worksheet

Due:

Friday, March 2, 2018
Agenda:
1. Take Unit 7 Test 
2. Work on missing assignments
 
Homework: Work on missing assignments

Due:

Wednesday, February 28, 2018
Agenda:
1. Turn in homework
2. Unit 7 Review Escape Box Activity
 

Due:

Monday, February 26, 2018
Agenda:
1. Turn in homework
 
Homework: Finish Special Right Triangles Task Cards

Due:

Thursday, February 22, 2018
Agenda:
1. Turn in homework
2. Take the rest of 7.5 Notes
 
Homework: Finish what was not finished in class

Due:

Tuesday, February 20, 2018
Agenda:
1. Turn in homework
2. Take Trig Ratio Quiz
4. Take 7.5 Notes
 

Due:

Wednesday, February 14, 2018
Agenda:
1. Turn in homework
 

Due:

Monday, February 12, 2018
Agenda:
1. Take 7.2 Notes
2. Take 7.3 Notes
 
Homework: Finish Coloring Activity

Due:

Thursday, February 8, 2018
Agenda:
 
Homework: 7.1 Homework

Due:

Tuesday, February 6, 2018
Agenda:
1. Turn in homework
 
Homework: Lesson 7.1 Homework #s 1-4, 9-12, 19

Due:

Due:

Wednesday, January 31, 2018
Agenda:
Take Unit 6 Test
 

Due:

Monday, January 29, 2018
Agenda:
1. Play Geometry Escape
2. Play Quizizz
 
Homework: Study for Unit 6 Test that is on Wednesday, January 31st

Due:

Thursday, January 25, 2018
Agenda:
1. Turn in homework
3. Take Quiz
4. Go over Quiz
5. Start on Unit 6 Test Review
 
Homework: Complete Unit 6 Test Review (Test on Wednesday, January 31)

Due:

Tuesday, January 23, 2018
Agenda:
1. Go over homework
2. Turn in homework
3. Finish 6.2b Practice from Friday
4. Take Lesson 6.3 Notes (filled in notes)
 
Homework: 6.3 Homework

Due:

Friday, January 19, 2018
Agenda:
1. Go over homework
2. Turn in homework
4. Work on 6.2b Classwork
 
Homework: 6.2 Homework

Due:

Wednesday, January 17, 2018
Agenda:
1. Go over homework
2. Turn in homework
 
Homework: 6.2a Homework

Due:

Friday, January 12, 2018
Agenda:
1. Take 6.1b Notes (filled in notes)
 
Homework: 6.1b Homework

Due:

Wednesday, January 10, 2018
Agenda:
2. Start on classwork
 
Homework: 6.1a Homework

Due:

Monday, January 8, 2018
Agenda:
Review
 
Homework: None

Due:

Friday, December 8, 2017
Agenda:
 
Homework: Unit 5 Test Review - Test/Final on Thursday, December 14, 2017

Due:

Wednesday, December 6, 2017
Agenda:
 
Homework: Finish what was not finished in class

Due:

Monday, December 4, 2017
Agenda:
1. Go over homework
2. Take 5.7 Notes (filled in)
3. Take Formative Assessment
4. Take 5.6 Quiz
 

Due:

Thursday, November 30, 2017
Agenda:
1. Finish 5.6 Notes
2. Complete 5.6 Classwork
 
Homework: 5.6/5.7 Homework #s 17-25

Due:

Tuesday, November 28, 2017
Agenda:
1. Go over homework
2. Turn in homework
3. Review for Quiz
4. Take 5.2-5.5 Quiz
5. Take 5.6 Notes (only completed the first page)
 
Homework: 5.6-5.7 Homework #s 20-25

Due:

Wednesday, November 22, 2017
Agenda:
1. Go over homework
2. Turn in homework
 

Due:

Monday, November 20, 2017
Agenda:
1. 5.2 Quiz
3. Take 5.3 Notes (use notes from Thursday)
 
Homework: Finish 5.2/5.3 Homework (got this on Thursday)

Due:

Thursday, November 16, 2017
Agenda:
1. Turn in homework
2. Take 5.1 Quiz
3. Take 5.2 Notes (filled in notes) (WE ONLY COMPLETED 5.2 NOTES)
4. Play Quizizz (541190, 128487)
 
Homework: 5.2/5.3 homework #s1-11

Due:

Tuesday, November 14, 2017
Agenda:
1. Turn in homework
4. Complete a quizizz
 
Homework: 5.1 Homework

Due:

Thursday, November 9, 2017
Agenda:
 
Homework: Finish whatever was not finished in class

Due:

Tuesday, November 7, 2017
Agenda:
 
Homework: None

Due:

Friday, November 3, 2017
Agenda:
1. Turn in homework
2. Complete Proofs Worksheet
3. Finish retaking Unit 3 Test
 
Homework: None

Due:

Due:

Monday, October 30, 2017
Agenda:
1. Turn in homework
3. Retake Part of Unit 3 Test 
 

Due:

Thursday, October 26, 2017
Agenda:
1. Go over homework
2. Turn in homework
 
Homework: Complete the Review

Due:

Due:

Wednesday, October 18, 2107
Agenda:
Make-Up Day
 
Homework: None

Due:

Monday, October 16, 2017
Agenda:
1. Turn in Unit 3 Review
2. Take Unit 3 Test
 

Due:

Thursday, October 12, 2017
Agenda:
Review for the test
 
Homework: Study for Unit 3 Test, Test on Monday, October 16

Due:

Tuesday, October 10, 2017
Agenda:
1. Go over homework
2. Turn in homework
 
Homework: Unit 3 Review and study for Unit 3 test that is on Thursday, October 12, 2017

Due:

Friday, October 6, 2017
Agenda: 
 

Due:

Wednesday, October 4, 2017
Agenda:
Catch up on work
 
Homework: None

Due:

Thursday, September 28, 2017
Agenda:
1. Turn in homework
2. Complete 3.1/3.2 Classwork
3. Take 3.3 Notes
 
Homework: 3.3 Homework

Due:

Tuesday, September 26, 2017
Agenda:
1. Go over homework
2. Take 3.2 Notes (attached to 3.1 Notes from Friday)
 
Homework: 3.1/3.2 Homework #s 11-22 (given out last class)

Due:

Friday, September 22, 2017
Agenda:
1. Take 3.1 Notes
2. Complete 3.1 Classwork
 

Due:

Wednesday, September 20, 2017
Agenda:
Take Unit 2 Tet
 
Homework: None

Due:

Monday, September 18, 2017
Agenda:
1. Go over homework
2. Turn in homework
 
Homework: Complete Unit 2 Test Review
                     Test on Wednesday, September 20, 2017

Due:

Thursday, September 14, 2017
Agenda:
1. Go over homework
2. Take 2.5 Notes
 
Homework: 2.5 Homework

Due:

Tuesday, September 12, 2017
Agenda:
1. Go over homework
 

Due:

Friday, September 8, 2017
Agenda:
2. Work on 2.1/2.2 Homework
 
Homework: 2.1/2.2 Homework

Due:

Wednesday, September 6, 2017
Agenda:
1. Play Quizziz and Kahoot
 
Homework: None

Due:

Friday, September 1, 2017
Agenda:
TAKE UNIT 1 TEST
 
Homework: NONE

Due:

Wednesday, August 30, 2017
Agenda:
Review for test
 
Homework: Review for Unit 1 Test, Test Friday, September 1, 2017

Due:

Monday, August 28, 2017
Agenda:
1. Go over homework
2. Turn in homework
3. Finish 1.8 Notes
4. Finish 1.8 Homework
6. Vocabulary Jeopardy
 
Homework: Unit 1 Test Review - Test on Friday, September 1, 2017

Due:

Thursday, August 24, 2017
Agenda:
1. Go over homework
2. Turn in homework
3. Take 1.8 Notes
4. Algebraic Proofs Worksheet #s 1-10
 
Homework: 1.8 Homework #s 1-24 

Due:

Tuesday, August 22, 2017
Agenda:
1. Go over homework
2. Turn in homework
5. Start 1.8 Notes
 
Homework: 1.8 Homework #s 1 & 2

Due:

Friday, August 18, 2017
Agenda:
1. Go over 1.2/1.3 homework
2. Turn in 1.2/1.3 homework
3. Take 1.5 Notes
4. Work on 1.4/1.5 Homework
 
Homework: Complete 1.4/1.5 Homework

Due:

Wednesday, August 16, 2017
Agenda:
1. Go over homework
2. Finish 1.2/1.3 Notes
4. Start 1.4/1.5 Notes (Only completed 1.4 Notes)
 
Homework: Complete 1.2/1.3 Homework

Due:

Monday, August 14, 2017
Agenda:
1. Go over and turn in homework
 

Due:

Thursday, August 10, 2017
Agenda: