West Ranch High School

Skip to main content
Main Menu Toggle

Assignments

Basic Geometry (Period 3)

Instructor
Kanika Mapp
Term
2017-2018 School Year
Department
Special Education
Description
 

Welcome to Geometry I! This class is a year-long Geometry course which will cover the key California Common Core Standards for Mathematics and further develop your student’s mathematical proficiency through the Common Core Standards for Mathematical Practice.

An emphasis will be placed on aspects of the Geometry sequence that lend well to real-world applications. Like all other math courses, students are encouraged to take advantage of the daily tutorial for any questions or clarifications.  

Geometry is an essential part to mathematical and life learning.   I hope we can discover together how it applies to our daily lives.   Please take the time to review this syllabus.  It contains information that will be helpful to complete the course successfully.  

Upcoming Assignments RSS Feed

No upcoming assignments.

Past Assignments

Due:

Monday, May 7, 2018
Agenda:
1. Turn in homework
3. Complete 10.4 Classwork
4. Quizizz
 
Homework: 10.4 Homework

Due:

Thursday, May 3, 2018
Agenda:
1. Turn in homework
 
Homework: 10.3 Homework

Due:

Tuesday, May 1, 2018
Agenda:
1. Turn in homework
 
Homework: 10.2 Homework

Due:

Friday, April 27, 2018
Agenda:
 

Due:

Wednesday, April 25, 2018
Agenda:
Relax
 
Homework: None

Due:

Monday, April 23, 2018
Agenda:
Review for the CAASPP
 
Homework: None

Due:

Tuesday, April 17, 2018
Agenda:
CAASPP Practice
 
Homework: None

Due:

Friday, April 13, 2018
Agenda:
CAASPP Practice
 
Homework: None

Due:

Wedesday, April 11, 2018
Agenda:
1. Take 10.1 Notes
2. Start on 10.1 Classwork
 
Homework: Finish 10.1 Classwork

Due:

Friday, March 30, 3018
Agenda:
Finish the test from Thursday before Spring Break
 
Homework: None

Due:

Thursday, March 29, 2018
Agenda:
1. Turn in homework
2. Take Unit 9 Test
 
Homework: None

Due:

Tuesday, March 27, 2018
Agenda:
1. Turn in homework
2. Escape Box Review
 
Homework: Unit 9 Review Worksheet, Test on Thursday, March 29, 2018

Due:

Friday, March 22, 2018
Agenda:
1. Turn in homework
 

Due:

Wednesday, March 21, 2018
Agenda:
1. Finish taking 9.4 Notes
2. Finish 9.3/9.4 Classwork
3. Finish 9.3/9.4 Homework
 
Homework: Finish whatever was not finished in class

Due:

Monday, March 19, 2018
Agenda:
1. Start on 9.4 notes
2. Complete the rectangle sections of the classwork from Wednesday
 
Homework: Complete all but #21 from the Homework on Wednesday

Due:

Thursday, March 15, 2018
Agenda:
1. Turn in homework
2. Take 9.3 Notes
3. Work on Classwork
 

Due:

Tuesday, March 13, 2018
Agenda:
1. Take 9.2 Notes (found on the notes from Thursday)
2. Finish 9.1/9.2 Practice from Thursday
3. Work on the rest of the 9.1/9.2 Homework from Thursday
 
Homework: Finish 9.1/9.2 Homework

Due:

Friday, March 9, 2018
Agenda:
1. Take 9.1 Notes
2. Work on 9.1 Practice (#s1, 2, 4, 7 9, 12)
 
Homework: 9.1/9.2 Homework #s 1-6, 11-14, 21-24

Due:

Wednesday, March 7, 2018
Agenda:
Finish taking Unit 7 Test
 
Homework: None

Due:

Monday, March 5, 2018
Agenda:
1. Take Unit 7 Test 
2. Reteach Unit 7 concepts
 
Homework: Misc worksheet

Due:

Thursday, March 1, 2018
Agenda:
1. Turn in homework
2. Unit 7 Review Escape Box Activity
 

Due:

Tuesday, February 27, 2018
Agenda:
1. Turn in homework
 
Homework: None

Due:

Friday, February 23, 2018
Agenda:
1. Turn in homework
2. Take the rest of 7.5 Notes
4. Work on missing assignments
 
Homework: Finish any missing assignments

Due:

Wednesday, February 21, 2018
Agenda:
1. Turn in homework
2. Take Trig Ratio Quiz
4. Take 7.5 Notes
 

Due:

Thursday, February 15, 2018
Agenda:
1. Turn in homework
 

Due:

Tuesday, February 13, 2018
Agenda:
1. Take 7.2 Notes
2. Take 7.3 Notes
 
Homework: Finish Coloring Activity

Due:

Friday, February 9, 2018
Agenda:
 
Homework: 7.1 Homework

Due:

Wednesday, February 7, 2018
Agenda:
1. Turn in homework
 
Homework: Lesson 7.1 Homework #s 1-4, 9-12, 19

Due:

Due:

Thursday, February 1, 2018
Agenda:
Take Unit 6 Test
 

Due:

Tuesday, January 30, 2018
Agenda:
Play Geometry Escape
 
 
Homework: Study for Unit 6 Test that is on Thursday, February 1st

Due:

Friday, January 26, 2018
Agenda:
1. Turn in homework
3. Take Quiz
4. Go over Quiz
5. Start on Unit 6 Test Review
 
Homework: Complete Unit 6 Test Review (Test on Thursday, February 1)

Due:

Wednesday, January 24, 2018
Agenda:
1. Go over homework
2. Turn in homework
3. Finish 6.2b Practice from Friday
4. Take Lesson 6.3 Notes (filled in notes)
 
Homework: 6.3 Homework

Due:

Monday, January 22, 2018
Agenda:
1. Go over homework
2. Turn in homework
4. Work on 6.2b Classwork
 
Homework: 6.2 Homework

Due:

Thursday, January 18, 2018
Agenda:
1. Go over homework
2. Turn in homework
 
Homework: 6.2a Homework

Due:

Tuesday, January 16, 2018
Agenda:
1. Take 6.1b Notes (filled in notes)
 
Homework: 6.1b Homework

Due:

Thursday, January 11, 2018
Agenda:
2. Start on classwork
 
Homework: 6.1a Homework

Due:

Tuesday, January 9, 2018
Agenda:
Review
 
Homework: None

Due:

Monday, December 11, 2017
Agenda:
 
Homework: Unit 5 Test Review - Test/Final on Wednesday, December 13, 2017

Due:

Thursday, December 7, 2017
Agenda:
3. 5.7 Notes
 
Homework: 5-6/5-7 Homework #s 1-4, 10-16

Due:

Tuesday, December 5, 2017
Agenda:
 
Homework: Finish what was not finished in class

Due:

Friday, December 1, 2017
Agenda:
1. Finish 5.6 Notes
2. Complete 5.6 Classwork
 
Homework: 5.6/5.7 Homework #s 17-25

Due:

Wednesday, November 29, 2017
Agenda:
1. Go over homework
2. Turn in homework
3. Review for Quiz
4. Take 5.2-5.5 Quiz
 
Homework: None

Due:

Monday, November 27, 2017
Agenda:
1. Go over homework
2. Turn in homework
 

Due:

Tuesday, November 21, 2017
Agenda:
1. 5.2 Quiz
3. Take 5.3 Notes (use notes from Friday)
 
Homework: Finish 5.2/5.3 Homework (got this on Friday)

Due:

Thursday, November 16, 2017
Agenda:
1. Turn in homework
2. Take 5.1 Quiz
3. Take 5.2 Notes (filled in notes) (WE ONLY COMPLETED 5.2 NOTES)
4. Play Quizizz (894737)
 
Homework: 5.2/5.3 homework #s1-11

Due:

Wednesday, November 15, 2017
Agenda:
1. Turn in homework
4. Complete a quizizz
 
Homework: 5.1 Homework

Due:

Monday, November 13, 2017
Agenda:
 
Homework: Finish whatever was not finished in class

Due:

Wednesday, November 8, 2017
Agenda:
 
Homework: None

Due:

Monday, November 6, 2017
Agenda:
1. Turn in homework
2. Complete Proofs Worksheet
3. Finish retaking Unit 3 Test
 
Homework: None

Due:

Due:

Tuesday, October 31, 2017
Agenda:
1. Go over and turn in homework
4. Retake Part of Unit 3 Test 
 
Homework: None

Due:

Friday, October 27, 2017
Agenda:
1. Retake Quiz #1 and Quiz #2
 
Homework: Complete the Review, test on Tuesday, October 31, 2017

Due:

Wednesday, October 25, 2017
Agenda:
1. Go over homework
2. Take Quiz
3. Complete review sheets over the material on the quiz that was taken on Monday
4. Retake quiz from Monday
 
Homework: Complete any worksheets not completed in class

Due:

Due:

Tuesday, October 17, 2017
Agenda:
1. Turn in Unit 3 Review
2. Take Unit 3 Test
 

Due:

Friday, October 13, 2017
Agenda:
Review for the test
 
Homework: Study for Unit 3 Test, Test on Tuesday, October 17

Due:

Wednesday, October 11, 2017
Agenda:
1. Go over homework
2. Turn in homework
 
Homework: Unit 3 Review due Friday and study for Unit 3 test that is on Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Due:

Monday, October 9, 2017
Agenda: 
 

Due:

Thursday, October 5, 2017
Agenda:
1. Go over homework
2. Turn in homework and classwork from Friday
3. Take 3.3 Notes
4. Complete 3.3 Classwork
 
Homework: 3.3 Homework

Due:

Friday, September 29, 2017
Agenda:
1. Go over homework
2. Turn in homework
 

Due:

Wednesday, September 27, 2017
Agenda:
1. Go over homework
2. Take 3.2 Notes (attached to 3.1 Notes from Monday)
 

Due:

Monday, September 25, 2017
Agenda:
1. Take 3.1 Notes
2. Work on 3.1 Classwork
 
Homework: Finish 3.1 Classwork

Due:

Thursday, September 21, 2017
Agenda:
Take Unit 2 Tet
 
Homework: None

Due:

Tuesday, September 19, 2017
Agenda:
1. Go over homework
2. Turn in homework
 
Homework: Complete Unit 2 Test Review
                     Test on Thursday, September 21, 2017

Due:

Friday, September 15, 2017
Agenda:
1. Go over homework
2. Take 2.5 Notes
 
Homework: 2.5 Homework

Due:

Wednesday, September 13, 2017
Agenda:
1. Go over homework
 

Due:

Monday, September 11, 2017
Agenda:
2. Work on 2.1/2.2 Homework
 
Homework: 2.1/2.2 Homework

Due:

Thursday, September 7, 2017
Agenda:
1. Go over homework
 
Homework: Complete Angle Relationships Packet

Due:

Tuesday, September 5, 2017
Agenda:
TAKE UNIT 1 TEST
 
Homework: Cumulative Review #1 (do not do #19)

Due:

Thursday, August 31, 2017
Agenda:
Review for test
 
Homework: Review for Unit 1 Test, Test on Tuesday, September 5th

Due:

Tuesday, August 29, 2017
Agenda:
1. Go over homework
2. Turn in homework
3. Finish 1.8 Notes
4. Finish 1.8 Homework
 
Homework: Unit 1 Test Review - Test on Tuesday, September 5, 2017

Due:

Friday, August 25, 2017
Agenda:
1. Go over homework
2. Turn in homework
3. Take 1.8 Notes
4. Algebraic Proofs Worksheet #s 1-10
 
Homework: 1.8 Homework #s 1-24 

Due:

Wednesday, August 23, 2017
Agenda: 
1. Go over homework
2. Turn in homework
 

Due:

Monday, August 21, 2017
Agenda:
1. Go over 1.2/1.3 homework
2. Turn in 1.2/1.3 homework
3. Take 1.5 Notes
4. Work on 1.4/1.5 Homework
 
Homework: Complete 1.4/1.5 Homework

Due:

Thursday, August 17, 2017
Agenda:
1. Go over homework
2. Finish 1.2/1.3 Notes
4. Start 1.4/1.5 Notes (Only completed 1.4 Notes)
 
Homework: Complete 1.2/1.3 Homework

Due:

Tuesday, August 15, 2017
Agenda:
1. Go over and turn in homework
 

Due:

Friday, August 11, 2017
Agenda: