West Ranch High School

Skip to main content
Main Menu Toggle

Future Wildcats!

WELCOME TO FUTURE WILDCATS!!
BELOW YOU WILL FIND ALL THE INFORMATION YOU NEED TO ENSURE AN EASY TRANSITION TO   WEST RANCH HIGH SCHOOL. THIS INFORMATION IS APPLICABLE FOR ALL INCOMING 9TH GRADERS. 

 

 
Upcoming Events for the class of 2026
  • RP Library Presentations: March 21st and 22nd.(Students Only)
  • How To Succeed In High School- March 22nd, from 6-7PM.
  • 8th Grade Orientation, March 24th at 6:00PM, WR Amphitheater
  • 8th Grade Information Sessions with Counselors, March 24th immediately after the Orientation.
     Session 1- 6:45-7:00 then Q&A from 7:7:15
     Session 2- 7:15-7:30 then Q&A from 7:30-7:45
     Did you miss the counselors presentation during 8th grade orientation?
  • Rancho Pico Registration: March 30th-31st 
  • Wildcat Rally- TBD 
  • Link Crew Day- TBD
  • 9th Grade Summer Check-in-August 3rd, 8AM-12PM
 
Did you change your mind and need to request a schedule change? Click here for the Course Request Change Form.
 
 
 
The Paw Print, the student newspaper at West Ranch, is now accepting new member applications. Anyone interested in journalistic writing, photography, and/or graphic design is encouraged to apply. Please go to wrpawprint.com to see current content and access the application. The application can be found on the website under the “About” tab. Applications are due May 6th.  Please contact Mrs. Livermont at clivermont@hartdistrict.org for more information.
 
Want to know what programs and activities West Ranch offers? Watch the videos below.
 
 
Athletics
For questions about athletics, please contact: Mrs. Konrad, at akonrad@hartdistrict.org
or Mr. Lindgreen at: rlindgreen@hartdistrict.org
 

Performing Arts
If you have any questions about Band or Orchestra, please contact, Mr. Hufford,
WR Band Director: shufford@hartdistrict.org
 
For information about Jazz, please contact, Mr. Leff, Director of Jazz studies: bleff@hartdistrict.org
 
If you have questions about our Theater Arts Program or Speech and Debate, please contact: 
 
If you have questions about Choir and the new Music Industry class, please contact, Mrs. Peters, at: mpeters@hartdistrict.org
 
Check out the videos below.
 
 
World Languages
 
 
Associated Student Body(ASB)
For questions about ASB, please contact: Mrs. Priske at, tpriske@hartdistrict.org
 
Yearbook
For questions about Yearbook, please contact: Ms. Kornfeld at, tkornfeld@hartdistrict.org
 
Journalism
If you have any questions about Journalism, please contact: Mrs. Livermont at,
clivermont@hartdistrict.org
 
West Ranch TV(WRTV)
For questions about, WRTV, please contact, Mrs. Overdevest, at: joverdevest@hartdistrict.org
 
Advanced Placement Courses(AP)
 
 
Career and College Readiness(CCR)
For questions about CCR, please contact: Mrs. Kraidman at, skraidman@hartdistrict.org
Visit the College and Career Center page for more information about the pathways.
 
Project Lead The Way(PLTW)
For questions about PLTW, please contact: Mrs. Brosche at, tbrosche@hartdistrict.org
 
Visual Arts
 
 
Career and Technical Arts
 
Check out our brand new Music Industry career pathway! For more information, email Ms. Peters at mpeters@hartdisitrict.org, or sign up for CTE choir with your counselor today!"
 
  • Want to know what kind of classes we offer and where our Wildcats go to College? Just click the link to your right that says Course Catalog and School Profile.
District Approved Math Sequencing and Course Placement Chart (See .pdf below)
 
 
To Visit the Wildcat Wellness Center Website. Click here
Instagram: @wildcat wellness.